Have a Question? Contact the Humanities Office or an Academic Unit

Faculty

Catherine Anderson

Undergraduate Program Chair
Assistant Professor
Email: canders@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.26241
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 503
Research Interests: Linguistics, Psycholinguistics, Child
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 4TE3, LINGUIST 2PS3, LINGUIST 1A03, LINGUIST 4SL3
Website

Iris Bruce

Associate Professor
Email: ibruce@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.24697
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 502
Research Interests: Franz Kafka in his time and in contemporary popular culture, Linguistics, German, Europe
Recent Courses: GERMAN 1B03, GERMAN 2N03, GERMAN 3ZZ3, GERMAN 3ZZ3
Profile
LinkedIn

John Colarusso

Professor
Email: colaruss@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23902
Office: Chester New Hall 532
Research Interests: Linguistics, Phonology, Theory
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 2PH3, LINGUIST 4XX3, LINGUIST 2L03, LINGUIST 4XX3
Profile
LinkedIn

John Connolly

Senator William McMaster Chair in Cognitive Neuroscience of Language
Professor
Email: jconnol@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27095
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 506
Research Interests: Linguistics, Cognitive, Neurolinguistic
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 3N03
Website
LinkedIn
ResearchGate

Wendy D'Angelo (Schrobilgen)

Assistant Professor
Email: schrobw@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.24780
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 504
Research Interests: Linguistics, Italian, Language
Recent Courses: ITALIAN 1A03, ITALIAN 2Z03, ITALIAN 3X03, ITALIAN 1Z06A
Profile
LinkedIn

Ivona Kucerova

Associate Professor
Email: kucerov@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23456
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 509
Research Interests: Linguistics, Semantics, Syntax
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 3II3, LINGUIST 3M03, LINGUIST 3M03, LINGUIST 3M03
Website
LinkedIn

Victor Kuperman

Associate Professor
Email: vickup@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.20384
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 510
Research Interests: Linguistics, Research, Analysis
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 2DD3, LINGUIST 2D03, LINGUIST 2DD3, LINGUIST 4D03
Website
ResearchGate

Anna Moro

Associate Dean
Associate Professor
Email: moroal@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.26546
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 607
Research Interests: Linguistics, Introduction, Languages
Recent Courses: HUMAN 3LM3, HUMAN 3LM3, HUMAN 3LM3, HUMAN 3LM3
Profile
LinkedIn

Daniel Pape

Assistant Professor
Email: paped@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23761
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 602
Research Interests: Phonetics (speech production and speech perception)
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 4LB3, LINGUIST 2L03, LINGUIST 2FL3, LINGUIST 4LB3

Nikolai Penner

Assistant Professor
Email: pennern@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.24777
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 507
Research Interests: Linguistics, Language, German
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 2S03, GERMAN 2ZZ3, GERMAN 3Z03, GERMAN 2Z03
Profile

Elisabet Service

Graduate Program Chair
Associate Professor
Email: eservic@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.21352
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 505
Research Interests: Linguistics, Language, Neuroscience
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 3NL3, LINGUIST 3NL3, LINGUIST 3LA3, LINGUIST 4EL3
Profile
LinkedIn
ResearchGate

Magda Stroinska

Chair
Professor
Email: stroinsk@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27067
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 501
Research Interests: language & sociolinguistics, linguistic theory, language philosophy, grammar of Slavic languages, foreign language teaching and learning
Recent Courses: LINGUIST 2E03, LINGUIST 3P03, LINGUIST 4S03, LINGUIST 3M03
Website
LinkedIn

Associate Members

Name
Department
E-mail
Arthur, Richard Philosophy rarthur@mcmaster.ca
Becker, Sue Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour becker@mcmaster.ca
Brown, Steven Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour stebro@mcmaster.ca
Feinberg, David Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour feinberg@mcmaster.ca
Hirji, Faiza Communication Studies & Multimedia hirjif@mcmaster.ca
Humphreys, Karin Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour krh@mcmaster.ca
Knight, Graham Communication Studies and Multimedia knightg@mcmaster.ca
Satzewich, Victor Sociology satzewic@mcmaster.ca
Schutz, Michael School of the Arts schutz@mcmaster.ca
Shore, David Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour dshore@mcmaster.ca
Szatmari, Peter Psychiatry, Neuroscience and Behaviour szatmar@mcmaster.ca
Trainor, Laurel Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour ljt@mcmaster.ca

Adjunct Faculty

Susana Béjar, sbejar@chass.utoronto.ca

Avrim Katzman, avrim@mac.com

Julie A. Van Dyke, jvandyke@haskins.yale.edu

Jean Saint-Aubin, jean.saint-aubin@umoncton.ca